Why Worry So Much?

After sending a text about joining me for an upcoming event…after continuous glances to see if I had been replied to… I realized that I worry too much.

Logic goes out the window when you have your hopes up and you forget that he’s working, you forget that his phone is on silent and in his pocket– there’s no way for him to just know you texted.  When your hopes are up you can’t wait for the answer, because they keep building while you wait.

Why worry so much?  The answer to hanging out or if he likes you or the reply to an I miss you or anything will be just the same if it’s in 5 minutes or 5 hours– so why keep glancing?  Because logic flies out the window.

I’m taking a goal to work on worrying so much, just enjoy. Ask, do, think.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

