There’s no way out unscathed

I don’t think there’s a safe way out of casual dating… I’m too wrapped up.  I’ve been “casually” dating this guy for four months now… but our relationship has really been that, a relationship, just without the titles of boyfriend and girlfriend.

I’ve realized that it’s past the point of no return.  There’s no way for this to go back to the way it was– us being friends.  At this point we either keep going and making memories, falling deeper into this relationship or I walk away with a broken heart that I’ll never admit to having.

Lucky for me– that doesn’t have to be decided today.  Only time will tell which path we are on– but time has already decided that there’s no way out of this relationship scenario unscathed. One path leads to more and one leads to hurt… there’s no turning around.

Leave a Reply

