Letting Go of His Past Heartbreak

I realized that not only is he holding onto his past love and heartbreak, scared he’ll be hurt again like before– but I’m holding onto it also.  I’ve been taking every step looking back at his ex, wondering if I’ll compare to her or if he’ll ever let her go… little did I realize that that constant looking back as been pulling her along with us.

He’ll move on in time. But first, I have to stop holding onto his past for him. I’ve got to stop comparing myself to the ex and stop worrying that I can’t hold the place she once did.  All my worries are doing are giving her more of a hold on his future than she deserves.

It’s time to let the past go and move on.

Leave a Reply

