A New Year, Already Full of New’s

Today is my birthday. Today is my first ever birthday date…. it’s also the first date I’ve really ever had with a guy I’m falling for head over heels.

It’s a new year for me and I’m letting myself fall for this guy. Knowing he’s been hurt, knowing he’s scared and knowing that I have no clue what the future holds. All I know, is that he’s a good guy and he’d never hurt me on purpose. I also know that I have never been as excited about anything birthday related as my dinner with him tonight and a birthday kiss.

Leave a Reply

