The Little Things

This morning on my drive into the office I was enamored by the sunrise.  It’s almost always beautiful, but something about it today was so charming and from many different angles.  I started wondering how many people didn’t even notice it this morning… that got me wondering– how many people are so unhappy in their lives, they can’t see the beauty around them?

I read a blog that happier people notice the good in little things, the beauty around them.  If you were to look at my phone you’d notice entirely too many pictures of clouds and the sky and sunsets and sunrises during times I’m happy and very few of those when I’m having a rough time… I think that correlation is entirely to do with happiness and noticing your surroundings.

Do you notice the beauty around you and take time to appreciate it when you are happy?  I hope so! 

Leave a Reply

